Dressmaking 4 Week Course

Learn the basics of dressmaking in this 4 session course. Suitable for complete beginners or for those who wish to improve their skills. Techniques will include basic use of a sewing machine and overlocker, inserting zips (lapped and invisible), darts, understanding a commercial pattern, and much more. On your final week you will use your newly learnt skills to make a pair of 'makeplace' pyjama pants (details of fabric requirements will be emailed after booking).
  • Suitable for beginner level students
  • Take home your makeplace item
4 Week Course Starting
Fri November 24 2017
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm


Followed By
Fri December 01 2017
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Fri December 08 2017
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Fri December 15 2017
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
4 Week Course Starting
Tue January 09 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 am


Followed By
Tue January 16 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 am

Tue January 23 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 am

Tue January 30 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 am
4 Week Course Starting
Sat January 20 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 am


Followed By
Sat January 27 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 am

Sat February 03 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 am

Sat February 10 2018
10:00 am - 12:00 am
£110.00
Booking Closed

1:30 pm - 3:30 pm